The Potomac Aquifer Recharge Oversight Committee 12 Noon - June 30, 2021

Electronic Meeting in Accordance with Chapter 1289, Virginia 2020 Acts of Assembly

Limited Zoom observation is available by reservation on a first come, first served basis and must be received by Ted Henifin at thenifin@hrsd.com by 4:30 pm on June 29, 2021.

| 12:00 | Welcome – introductions – David Paylor |
|-------|---|
| 12:05 | UIC Permit Update – Jamie Mitchell |
| 12:10 | PAROC Monitoring Plan – Discussion led by VDH |
| 12:30 | Update on PARM Laboratory status – Mark Widdowson/Gary Schafran |
| 1:00 | PFAS Research – Dana Gonzalez |
| 1:30 | Update on wells – Dan Holloway |
| 1:45 | Public comment |
| | A request to make public comments via Zoom during the meeting or to submit comments to be read into the record must be submitted to Ted Henifin by email to thenifin@hrsd.com or by phone to 757.460.4242, and must be received by 4:30 pm, June 29, 2021 |
| 1:55 | PAROC members comments |
| 2:00 | Adjournment |

Committee Members:

David Paylor, Director of Virginia DEQ
Dr. Norman Oliver, Virginia State Health Commissioner
Dr. William Mann, Governor Appointee
Doug Powell, Governor Appointee
Whitney Katchmark, HRPDC
Adil N. Godrej, PhD, PE, Co-Director Occoquan Watershed Monitoring Laboratory
Mark Widdowson, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab
Gary Schafran, Co-Director, Potomac Aquifer Recharge Monitoring Lab
Mark Bennett, Mark R Bennett. Center Director. Virginia and West Virginia Water Science Center
Dave Campbell, Director of the US EPA Region 3 Laboratory Services and Applied Science Division